klinik > klinik first aid kit

klinik first aid kit

Bags: be they small or large, knapsacks, schoolbags or smaller leather goods (e.g. wallets), they are often regarded with a special affectional love: everyone feels this relationship that has developed over the years. It is often difficult to decide to part with such an object for good, as it is both a carrier and container of one’s intimacy, memories, and daily thoughts… Then why should we? Why not give it a longer life, embellish it with a new design, a new appearance that saves it while renewing it?


AWA’s creations of unusual jewellery and of transformation accessories are based on the principles of recovery, diversion, repair and communication.

AWA is bringing of a new way in design which, by combining familiar elements and current techniques, improves and transforms an object into another. We design “enlightened” accessories open to the possibilities of individual combinations that do bear values mixed between the past and the future so as to live in an eco-friendly present.

klinik first aid kit

Repair of the handle of a backpack with our loop-element

klinik first aid kit

«Low-tech» repair. Only a pliers punch and a screwdriver are needed.

These repair items are also offered and packaged into chic kits for a quality recycling that brings about customers’ creativity.

klinik-11 klinik-22-1024x768

Hide a hole or stain by applying one of our leather patches

For all these reasons, AWA is developing the KLINIK project, bringing together pieces and offers a ‘first aid kit’ for leather goods. Using various leather scraps, we develop playful, prefabricated leather items for reconditioning for and by individuals – very much like bandages, splints, and prostheses. These repair items are also offered and packaged into chic kits for a quality recycling that brings about customers’ creativity.

klinik first aid kit

Personalize a vintage bag

The range of uses is wide: applying unexpected touches and add-ons brightens up your item, strengthens its weaknesses by hiding a hole or stain. Similarly, a repair piece can replace a broken element, such as a covering piece or a strap, and even change the use of your object: for example, by installing a link (a fastening tab), your bag turns into a backpack, and a pouch into a handbag…

get more information

See as well

klinik revitalised

Far from aiming to come back to the original design, AWA offers a freer and more creative alternative than the identical repair, which is often complex and onerous.

Discover

Concepts

Instagram

klinik > klinik trousse de secours

klinik trousse de secours

Work in progress

Petits ou grands sacs, besaces ou cartables, articles de maroquinerie de plus petits volumes – comme les portefeuilles – sont souvent considérés avec une sorte d’affection particulière : tout le monde éprouve cette relation qui s’est installée à travers le temps. Il est souvent difficile de prendre la décision de se séparer définitivement d’un tel objet, support et contenant d’intimité, de souvenirs et de pensées quotidiennes… Pourquoi le faire alors ? Pourquoi ne pas lui donner une durée de vie plus longue, l’embellir d’un nouveau design, d’une apparence inédite qui le sauve tout en le renouvelant ?


Les créations de bijoux insolites et d’accessoires de transformation d’AWA reposent sur des principes de récupération, de détournement, de réparation et de communication.

AWA, c’est la proposition d’un design inédit qui, par association d’éléments familiers et de techniques actuelles, bonifie et change un objet en un autre, conçoit des accessoires « éveillés », ouverts sur des possibilités de combinaisons individuelles et portant des valeurs, entre passé et futur pour un présent responsable.

klinik trousse de secours

Réparation de la anse d’un sac à dos avec l’élément chape

klinik trousse de secours

Réparation «low-tech». Seulement une emporte-pièce à pince et un tourne-vis sont nécessaire pour faire la intervention

Ces articles réparateurs sont proposés et réunis sous forme de kits pour un recyclage chic de qualité qui fait appel à la créativité des clients

klinik-11 klinik-22-1024x768

Occulter un trou ou une tâche en appliquant un de nos pansement

Pour toutes ces raisons, AWA élabore le projet KLINIK qui réunit des pièces et propose une « trousse de secours » pour articles en cuir. En utilisant diverses chutes, nous développons des pièces ludiques et préfabriquées en cuir destinées au reconditionnement pour et par les particuliers – tels que des pansements, des attelles, des prothèses. Ces articles réparateurs sont aussi proposés et réunis sous forme de kits pour un recyclage chic de qualité qui fait appel à la créativité des clients.

klinik trousse de secours

Personnaliser un sac vintage

L’éventail des utilisations est large : appliquer des touches et des ajouts inattendus égaie votre article, renforce ses faiblesses en occultant un trou ou une tâche. De même, une pièce réparatrice peut remplacer un élément cassé, comme une chape ou une lanière, et même changer l’usage de votre objet : par exemple, grâce à l’installation d’une enchape (patte de fixation), votre sac devient un sac à dos, et une pochette se transforme en sac à main…

get more information

See as well

klinik revitalise

Loin de chercher un retour à la forme d’origine, AWA propose une alternative plus libre et créative que la réparation à l’identique, souvent très coûteuse et complexe.

Discover

Concepts

Instagram